About

This is the development blog of the Computer Graphics Lab at the Alexandra Institute located in both Aarhus and Copenhagen, Denmark. The Alexandra Institute is a non-profit private research institute within the field of IT,  in Denmark. We do research, software development and consultancy within many aspects of advanced computer graphics such as; real-time rendering, physics simulations, ray tracing and global illumination, processing of geometry, GPU programming, and iPhone app-development. We are available for consultancy and research based software development. Our focus areas are:

  • Surgical simulation and medical visualization
  • Acceleration of data-intensive computation on the modern graphics processor (GPGPU)
  • Real time volume rendering
  • Physics based animation
  • Realtime rendering
  • Global illumination
  • Information visualization

Contact information

Jesper Mosegaard, PhD
Head of the Computer Graphics Lab
jesper.mosegaard@alexandra.dk
+45 21 66 53 65
http://www.alexandra.dk/Jesper.Mosegaard
Peter Trier, MSc
Research & Innovation Scientist
peter.trier@alexandra.dk
+45 89 42 57 68
http://www.alexandra.dk/Peter.Trier
Karsten Noe, PhD
Senior Research & Innovation Scientist
karsten.noe@alexandra.dk
+45 40 24 80 03
http://www.alexandra.dk/Karsten.Noe
Jens Rimestad, MSc
Research & Innovation Scientist
jens.rimestad@alexandra.dk
+45 89 42 93 80
http://www.alexandra.dk/Jens.Rimestad
Brian Bunch Christensen, PhD
Research & Innovation Scientist
brian.bunch@alexandra.dk
+45 89 42 93 82
http://www.alexandra.dk/Brian.Bunch
Thomas Kim Kjeldsen, PhD
Research & Innovation Scientist
thomas.kjeldsen@alexandra.dk
+45 51 44 65 87
http://www.alexandra.dk/Thomas.Kjeldsen
Lee Lassen, MSc
Research & Innovation Scientist
lee.lassen@alexandra.dk
+45 42 50 05 24
http://www.alexandra.dk/Lee.Lassen